Course instructors in the MPHS program are nationally and internationally recognized leaders from a wide range of disciplines: population health sciences; obstetrics and gynecology; hematology and oncology; psychiatry; emergency medicine; biostatistics; urology; surgery; public health; and more. Click on an instructor’s name to learn more.


Yin Cao, ScD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Division of Public Health Sciences
Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine
314-747-3925
yin.cao@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-502 Intermediate Clinical Epidemiology


Patricia Cavazos-Rehg, PhD
Professor
Department of Psychiatry, Washington University School of Medicine
314-362-2152
pcavazos@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-566 Psychiatric and Behavioral Assessment in the Digital Age


Su-Hsin Chang, PhD
Assistant Professor, Division of Public Health Sciences
Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine
314-862-8623
chang.su-hsin@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-540 Decision Analysis for Clinical Investigation and Economic Evaluation


Graham Colditz, MD, DrPH
Chief, Division of Public Health Sciences, Department of Surgery
Washington University School of Medicine
314-454-7940
colditzg@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-550 Randomized Controlled Trials; M19-540 Decision Analysis for Clinical Investigation and Economic Evaluation; M19-551 Systematic Reviews and Meta Analysis; M19-527 Development, Validation, and Application of Risk Prediction Models


Richard Griffey, MD, MPH
Associate Professor
Department of Internal Medicine – Emergency Medicine
Washington University School of Medicine
314-747-4899
griffeyr@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-526 Patient Safety, Quality Management and Quality Improvement 


Jean Hunleth, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Division of Public Health Sciences
Washington University School of Medicine
314-747-8066
jean.hunleth@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-505 Ethics in Population and Clinical Health Research


Aimee James, PhD, MPH
Professor of Surgery, Division of Public Health Sciences
Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine
314-454-8300
aimeejames@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-532 Applied Qualitative Methods for Health Research


Allison King, MD, MPH, PhD
Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy and Pediatrics, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Washington University School of Medicine
314-454-4291
king_a@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-500 Current Topics in Public Health for Clinicians


Esther Lu, PhD
Associate Professor, Division of Public Health Sciences
Washington University School of Medicine
314-362-0387
esther@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-550 Randomized Controlled Trials; M19-527 Development, Validation, and Application of Risk Prediction Models


Ying Liu, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Division of Public Health Sciences
Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine
314-747-5601
yliu3@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-502 Intermediate Clinical Epidemiology


Ginger Nicol, MD
Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry, Washington University School of Medicine
314-362-2461
nicolg@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-566 Psychiatric and Behavioral Assessment in the Digital Age


Margaret Olsen, PhD, MPH
Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases
Department of Medicine, Washington University School of Medicine

314-454-8215
molsen@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-5254 Using Administrative Data for Health Services Research; M19-527 Development, Validation, and Application of Risk Prediction Models


Kelly Oman, PhD

Media and Marketing Administrator, Division of Public Health Sciences
Washington University School of Medicine
314-454-7650
kloman@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-570 Communicating Research Findings to the Media and Lay Audiences


Yikyung Park

Yikyung Park, ScD
Associate Professor of Surgery, Division of Public Health Sciences
314-362-9651
yikyungpark@wustl.edu


Mary Politi, PhD
Professor, Division of Public Health Sciences
Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine
314-747-1967
mpoliti@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-5252 Comparative Effectiveness Research; M19-560 Principles of Shared Decision Making and Health Literacy in the Clinical Setting


Rumi Kato Price, PhD, MPE
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Washington University School of Medicine
314-286-2282
pricerk@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-5656 Global Burden of Disease: Methods and Applications; M19-566 Psychiatric and Behavioral Assessment in the Digital Age


Carrie Stoll, MPH, MSW

Staff Scientist, Division of Public Health Sciences
Washington University School of Medicine
314-286-1240
carolynstoll@wustl.edu


Siobhan Sutcliffe, PhD
Professor, Division of Public Health Sciences
Washington University School of Medicine
314-362-3788
sutcliffes@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-600 Applied Epidemiology


Rachel Tabak, PhD
Research Associate Professor, George Warren Brown School of Social Work
Washington University in St. Louis
314-935-0153
rtabak@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-563 Introduction to Dissemination and Implementation Science


Adetunji Toriola, MD, MPH, PhD
Assistant Professor, Division of Public Health Sciences
Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine
314-268-2668
a.toriola@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-501 Introductory Clinical Epidemiology


Fei Wan, PhD

Assistant Professor, Division of Public Health Sciences
Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine
314-362-0000
wan.fei@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-511 Introductory Biostatistics for Clinical Research


Waters100

Erika Waters, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor, Division of Public Health Sciences
Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine
314-747-5705
waterse@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-505 Ethics in Population and Clinical Health ResearchM19-5252 Comparative Effectiveness Research 


Yan Yan, MD, PhD
Professor, Division of Public Health Sciences
Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine
314-747-1115
yany@wustl.edu

Teaches: M19-512 Intermediate Biostatistics for Clinical Research; M19-601 Multilevel and Longitudinal Data Analyses for Clinical and Public Health Research